Sexta-feira, 13 de Junho de 2008

LETRAS - Parte 2

  Nesta segunda parte temos todas as letras do disco SONIC TEMPLE e CEREMONY. Grande abraço!

 

 Sonic Temple (1989)

1. Sun King
2. Fire Woman
3. American Horse
4. Edie (Ciao Baby)
5. Sweet Soul Sister
6. Soul Asylum
7. New York City
8. Automatic Blues
9. Soldier Blue
10. Wake Up Time For Freedom
11. Medicine Train


1. Sun King

This is where it all ends
And the kinda dream that you've never seen
Well, yeah

Hot damn, ooh, mercy ma'am
What the hell you doing to me?
Ah, strutting round with your head held high
What you trying to prove, girl?
Black haired missy
Big brown eyes
On my knees, mama please
I'm a regal man
I'll do what I can
To take you off to the promised land

I'm a sun king, baby
Let me take you by the hand
Sun king, honey
We can rule across the land
I'm a sun king, baby
With you, I'll share my throne
A sun king, honey
I can't make it on my own, no

Hey, look out, little missy's about
Ripping up the town, yeah
Honey, I can't tie you down
Woman, you make me frown
Long legged lady with a black dress on
On my knees, mama please
I'm a regal man
I'll do what I can
To t-t-take you to the promised land

A sun king, baby
Let me take you by the hand
Yeah, sun king, honey
We can rule across this land
I'm a sun king, baby, baby
With you, I'll share my throne
A sun king, honey
I can't make it on my own, yeah

Let me tell you people
Now, listen good
City crawling like a tired dog, yeah
Cult children in the house of the dawn, yeah
Time was wasted 'cause it's gone too fast
Time was wasted 'cause it's gone too fast
I see the sun begin to shine
I see the sun begin to shine

Sun king, baby, ow
Let me take you by the hand
Oh, sun king, honey
We can rule across the land
I'm a sun king, baby, yeah yeah
With you, I'll share my throne
Sun king, honey
I can't make it on my own, yeah

I'm a sun king, baby

Sun king
Sun king, baby...


2. Fire Woman

Fire woman, yeah

Shake, shake, shake, shake it, yeah

Wound up, can't sleep, can't do anything right, little honey
Oh, since I set my eyes on you
I tell you the truth
T-t-t-t-twistin' like a flame in a slow dance, baby
You're driving me crazy
Come on, little honey
Come on now

Fire
Smoke, she is a rising fire, yeah
Smoke on the horizon, well
Fire
Smoke, she is a rising fire
Oh, smokestack lightning
Smokestack lightning

Well, shake it up, you're to blame, got me swayin' little honey
My heart's a ball of burnin' flame
Oh, yes it is
Trancing like a cat on a hot tin shack
Lord, have mercy
Come on little sister
Come on and shake it

Fire
Smoke, she is a rising fire
Oh, smoke on the horizon, yeah
Fire
Smoke, she is a rising fire
Oh, smokestack lightning, baby

I was thinking what I've been missing
I'll tell you truthfully, well
She's coming close now
Oh, I can feel her
She's getting close to me
And I never, yeah

Fire
Smoke, she is a rising fire
Oh, smoke on the horizon
Fire
Smoke, she is a rising, rising, rising fire
Smokestack lightning
A-j-j-j...

Burnin' out
And shake it baby
Gotta have money

Stand down in front of me
Say, san stam bye to me
Say, san stam bye to me, yeah

Fire woman, you're to blame...


3. American Horse

Ooh yeah...
Yeah, yeah, yeah
Well, well, well, well

Stick it in your ear
Cause it ain't exactly clear
What you people hear
I tell you that's right, oh yeah
Sucker in the middle
Blowing hot and cold
Cracking his whip
On the American horse

He's gone crazy, completely crazy
Trying to tame the American horse, well
He's gone crazy, completely crazy
Trying to tame the American horse, well

Feather in his mane
Showing no fear
Of a twisted shady fool
I tell you that's right, ah-ha, that's right
Truth's a mighty clear
Forever on and on
Never break a spirit
Of the American horse, well
Don't you shoot him down

He's gone crazy, completely crazy
Trying to tame the American horse
He's gone crazy, completely crazy
Trying to tame the American horse, yeah

He's gone crazy, completely crazy
Trying to tame the American horse
He's gone crazy, completely crazy
Trying to tame the American horse
Yeah, yeah, yeah

Crazy
On the day they tried to tame the American horse, yeah
Crazy
On the day they tried to tame the American horse, ow

Riding on a pony
Riding against the wind
And in came Brando
And he told it like this


4. Edie (Ciao Baby)

Always said you were a Youthquaker, Edie
A stormy little world shaker
Warhol's darling queen, Edie
An angel with a broken wing

The dogs lay at your feet, Edie
We carressed your cheek
Stars wrapped in your hair, Edie
Life without a care
But you're not there

Caught up in an endless scene, Edie
Paradise a shattered dream
Wired on the pills you took, Edie
Your innocence dripped blood, sweet child

The dogs lay at your feet, Edie
We carressed your cheek
Stars wrapped in your hair
Life without a care
Ciao, baby!

Sweet little sugar talker
Paradise dream stealer
Warhol's little queen, Edie
An angel with a broken wing

The dogs lay at your feet, Edie
We carressed your cheek, well
Stars wrapped in your hair
Life without a care

Why did you kiss the world goodbye
Ciao, Baby!
Don't you know paradise takes time
Ciao, Edie!

Why did you kiss the world goodbye
Ciao, Baby!
Don't you know paradise takes time
Ciao, Edie!

Ciao, Baby!
Ciao, Baby!
Ciao, Baby!
Ciao, Baby!


5. Sweet Soul Sister

All the hip young things
Trying to make a scene
Living out forbidden dreams
Star spangled banner
Flutters in the sky
Time hustles those
Who wait to die

Come on little honey
Come on now, please
Come on little honey and dance with me

Sweet soul sister
Keep on pushing till the dawn, well
Sweet soul sister
Forever dancing on and on

Ooh, she's a Dior girl
Twisting round the world
Midnight crush boogie scene
Firm fixed expression
Sensual, tender, smooth
Sexual panther, beautifully cool

Come on little honey
Come on now, please
Come on little honey and dance with me

Sweet soul sister
Keep on pushing till the dawn, well, well, well, well
Sweet soul sister
Forever dancing on and on, yeah

Hustle and strut through Paris at night
Hustle and strut
Hustle and strut through Paris at night
Hustle and strut
Say na na na
Say na na na, yeah

City of sin
Come and let me in
City of sin
Come and let me in, ow

Sweet soul sister
Keep on pushing till the dawn
Sweet soul sister
Forever dancing on and on

Sweet soul sister
Keep on pushing till the dawn
Sweet soul sister
Forever dancing on and on, yeah


6. Soul Asylum

Who would break a butterfly on a wheel?
Not me, my precious child
Sweet angel, wrap me in your velvet cloak, my dear
Love's a sweet warm goddess I invited here

So many times I call your name, ooh baby, baby, please
So many times I call your name, ooh yeah
Before the night is through
Grant me one last wish
Sweet soul asylum, yeah
An everlasting kiss

Who would crush this woman underfoot?
Ooh, not me, my chosen one
(My chosen one)
Sweet angel, wrap me in your velvet cloak, my dear
Love's a sweet warm goddess I invited here

So many times I call your name, oh please, baby, yeah
So many times I call your name
Before the night is through
Grant me one last wish
Sweet soul asylum, yeah
An everlasting kiss
Oh, ooh baby, yeah, yeah, yeah

Oh oh oh
Takes me far away

So many times I call your name, oh baby, baby, please
So many times I call your name
(Before the night is through)
Before the night is through
(Grant me one last wish)
Oh, grant me one last wish
Sweet soul asylum, yeah
An everlasting kiss

(Before the night is through)
(Grant me one last wish)
Sweet soul asylum, yeah
An everlasting kiss

Sweet soul asylum, yeah
Oh, sweet soul asylum
Sweet soul, yeah
Sweet soul asylum, oh


7. New York City

I saw a rainbow stretched across the ocean
Crashed the Big Apple
So I took a bite
Found a taste I like
But she bit me back

I jumped across the ocean
Found a Big Apple
So I took a bite
She teased me with a taste
Laid my soul to waste
Stabbed me in the back

Hell's Kitchen is a DMZ
I ain't never coming back, no
Hell's Kitchen is a DMZ
I ain't never coming back, child

Pressure never stops
Pressure never drops
Lennon got fried
Said it was a crime
Said it was a pity
No one even cried

Pressure never stops
Pressure never drops
Lennon got fried
Said it was a crime
Said it was a pity
No one even cried, cried, cried

Oh, Hell's Kitchen is a crazy place
I ain't never coming back, oh no no
Hell's Kitchen is a crazy place
I ain't never coming back

Oh, New York City
Oh, New York City, yeah, yeah
New York City, yeah
Oh, New York City, well, well

Hell's Kitchen is a DMZ
I'm never coming back, no
Disneyland, trash can baby, yeah
It'll give you a heart attack
The Times Square shuffle, Manhattan flip
Twenty four hour groove
Working up a frenzy baby
People push on through, yeah

Listen boy
Yeah, yeah, yeah
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

I jumped across the ocean
Found a Big Apple
So I took a bite
She teased me with a taste
Laid my soul to waste
Stabbed me in the back

Hell's Kitchen is a crazy place
I'm never coming back, no no no
Hell's Kitchen is a DMZ
I ain't never, never, yeah

Oh, New York City
Wake up, yeah, in the New York City
Well, New York City, yeah, yeah
New York City
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Shake it up, do it now
Shake it up, bells ringing
I'm shooting on the hip now
I'm shooting on the hip now, baby
I'm shooting on the hip now
Oh, New York City


8. Automatic Blues

Yeah
Ooh now baby, baby, baby, baby, baby

Hey there people, have you heard the news?
Ooh oh yeah
The world's on fire, I'm telling you, yeah, I'm telling you
Brothers and sisters everywhere, come together
People like you should
Ooh, like you should

Drive on people
Drive on people

Ooh, I never thought we'd get too far, yeah
Living on the wrong side talking 'bout life
Ow, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Lovers and sinners, cats and fools
Shake it together, come on people, please, yeah

Drive on people
People drive on, say
Drive on people

I ain't no sucker, I ain't no fool
Talking about the automatic blues, yeah
I ain't no sucker, I ain't no fool
Talking about the automatic blues

Ain't no sucker, ain't no fool, no
Ain't no sucker, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Come on and shake it, boy

Drive on people
People drive on, yeah
Drive on people, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Drive on people
People drive on, say
Drive on people

I ain't no sucker, I ain't no fool
I'm talking about the automatic blues, yeah
I ain't no sucker, I ain't no fool
I'm talking about the automatic blues, now

I ain't no sucker, I ain't no fool
I'm talking about the automatic blues
I ain't no sucker, I ain't no fool
I'm talking about the automatic blues, yeah, uh


9. Soldier Blue

Yeah, come on now

Soldier blue, bloodstained red
Hey people, he's gonna bust your head
A real bad dream, yeah, you know it's true
Kiss his boots or you'll be through
Out of the night comes a soldier right
Line you up in his gunsight
His mind's exploded, ego's overloaded
Hey children, start-a-runnin'

Soldier blue, love is out of season
Soldier blue, yeah, ain't fighting for no reason, no, no
Ain't fighting for no reason, no, no

Well, soldier blue, soldier fright
He's gonna bust up everything in sight
A real heavy dude in a killing mood
Pack your bags or you'll be through, you'll be through, yeah
He's guaranteed to shatter all your dreams
His mind's exploded, ego's overloaded
Hey children, start-a-runnin', yeah

Soldier blue, oh, love is out of season
Soldier blue, ain't fighting for no reason
Soldier blue, yeah, love is out of season
Soldier blue, yeah, her love is out of season

I have seen the sunset, the sea on fire
Ships burn off the coast of Orion
Dreams of peace wait on the horizon, oh yeah
Clouds filled with blood rain on the water
While nighttime's fingers clench the light shut
Our sister rides the horse, Apocalypse
Now is the closing
Love has no season, yeah
Love has no season

C'mon shake ya sinner

Soldier blue, love is out of season
Soldier blue, ain't fighting for no reason
Soldier blue, yeah, love is out of season
Soldier blue, fighting for no reason
Soldier blue, fighting for no reason, yeah
Soldier blue, fighting for no reason, yeah

Love has no season
Love has no season
Love has no season, yeah


10. Wake Up Time For Freedom

Wake up time for freedom, baby
Wake up time to fly
Wake up time for freedom, baby

Ah-ha, ah-ha-ha, yeah
Ah-ha, ah-ha-ha, well
Ah-ha, ah-ha-ha
Ah-ha, ah-ha-ha

There's someone knocking on my door
A tall dark figure I've never seen before
His badge shone brightly like a star in the sky
Drag me out to the waiting car

Wake up time for freedom, baby
Wake up time to fly
Wake up time for freedom, baby

A flock of vultures spinning round my head
Left me on the roadside for dead
Cars pass by but no one stares
These waking dreams, they never end

Wake up time for freedom, baby
Wake up time to fly
Wake up time for freedom
You we gotta try

Lawman on the bank now, honey
Hound dog on my trail
Wake up time for freedom
Before the night prevails

There's someone knocking on my door
A tall dark figure I've never seen before
Yeah, backs on blinding, like a star in the sky
He drag me out to the waiting car

Sometimes, like this, they came

Ah-ha, ah-ha-ha, yeah
Ah-ha, ah-ha-ha
Ah-ha, ah-ha-ha, yeah
Ah-ha, ah-ha-ha

Wake up time for freedom, baby
Wake up time to fly, yeah
Wake up time for freedom, baby

Wake up time for freedom, baby
Wake up time to fly, yeah
Wake up time for freedom, baby

Wake up time for freedom, baby
Wake up time to fly
Wake up time for freedom, baby

Wake up time for freedom, baby
Wake up time to fly
Wake up time for freedom, baby

Wake up time for freedom, baby...

Freedom...


11. Medicine Train

Shotgun

Standing on a stage, the boy started shaking
Lip curled back, place started quaking, yeah
I ain't got long to go now, baby
I'm flying high

Riding on a medicine train (train)
Never coming down again, no (train)
Riding on a medicine train (train)
I ain't never, never coming down

All fired up, a desolation angel
Shooting from a hip in the sonic temple, yeah
I ain't got long to go now, baby
Cause I'm flying high

Riding on a medicine train (train)
Never coming down again, no (train)
Riding on a medicine train, yeah (train)
I ain't never coming down again, well (train)
Riding on a medicine train (train)
Never coming down again (train)
Riding on a medicine train, train, train, train (train)
I ain't never, yeah

Shotgun

Ah, don't you take me down the river, please
Ah, don't you take me down the river, please, please, please

Standing on a stage, a boy started shaking
Lip curled back, place started quaking, yeah, yeah
I ain't got long to go now, baby
I'm flying high

Riding on a medicine train (riding on a medicine train)
Never coming down again, well (never coming down again)
Riding on a medicine train (riding on a medicine train)
I ain't never coming down, never coming down again, sweet Jesus

Feelin' good now
Feelin' good now
Feelin' good now
Ow, feelin' good

That's rock n' roll for you
That's rock n' roll, yeah
Rock n' roll
C'mon, shake it boy
Feelin' good now, ow

Oh, gimme lot of that medicine, whoa-oh, train, yeah


 



  Ceremony (1991)

1. Ceremony
2. Wild Hearted Son
3. Earth Mofo
4. White
5. If
6. Full Tilt
7. Heart Of Soul
8. Bangkok Rain
9. Indian
10. Sweet Salvation
11. Wonderland


1. Ceremony

It's a ceremony
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
It's a ceremony

Oil and blood ceremony
Hold an eagle feather to my heart, yeah
On my heart
A time for magic driftin' in
Pushin' molten fire music in
Yeah, fire music in, oh
We are gathered here now in a sacred place
Yeah, yeah

Ceremony
Funky style music got you good, now children
Ceremony
Rock n' roll music got you good, good baby
Ceremony
Funky style music got you good, now children
Ceremony
Rock n' roll music got you good, oh

Ancient rhythm hit machine
Ritual music flowing strong and free
Flowing strong and free
A celebration that we need
To cleanse a world that is bleeding deep
Ooh, don't let her bleed, no
Oh, we are gathered here in a sacred place, yeah yeah

Ceremony
Rock n' roll music got you good, now children
Ceremony
Funky style music got you good, baby
Ceremony
Rock n' roll music got you good, good, good, girl
Ceremony
Funky style music got you good, ow

Baby, baby, baby...

It's a ritual time
And we need to gather together
To embrace what we have forgotten
So we can live, yeah

Ceremony
Funky style music got you good, good, girl
Ceremony
Rock n' roll music got you good, baby
Ceremony, ceremony
Got you good, yeah
Ceremony
Funky style music got you good, yeah

Ceremony

Ceremony got you good now, yeah
Ceremony got you good now, yeah
Ceremony got you good, good, good, good, good, yeah, yeah
Ceremony got you good now, yeah, yeah
Ceremony got you good now, yeah, yeah
Ceremony got you good now
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Yeah, yeah
Yeah, yeah, yeah


2. Wild Hearted Son

Wild hearted son
Baby, the world didn't want me to run
To try and break me down to my knees, yeah
Wild hearted, yeah-yeah, yeah

Well now
You know, I shoot from the hip now
My fist raised in the air
I'm a whirlwind dreamer, baby
With my head high in the clouds, yeah

Ow, don't take me too lightly
I got the blues power, baby
I'm just a breed of society
I'm pushin' hard and stealin' free
Don't you try to lay no trip on me, yeah

I'm a wild hearted son
I'm comin' down like a rolling stone
Wild hearted son, yeah
I'm a wild hearted son
Hey mama, the world didn't want me to run
Wild hearted son

Ow, I was born to the city
But I longed to roam free
Got a screaming horse in my belly
Scar on my heart
I live outside of convention
You know the people who stare
I'm just a breed of society
I'm pushin' hard and I'm stealin' free
Don't try to lay no trip on me, whoa

Cause I'm a wild hearted son
I'm comin' down like a rolling stone, yeah
Wild hearted son
I'm a wild hearted son
Lil' honey, the world didn't want me to run, yeah
Wild hearted son

Baby, baby, yeah-yeah

Wild hearted son, yeah
The world didn't want me to run
Try to break me down, down...

I'm a wild hearted son
I'm comin' down like a rolling stone, yeah
Wild hearted son
I'm a wild hearted son
Lil' honey, the world didn't want me to run
Wild hearted son, son, baby, yeah


3. Earth Mofo

Well alright

Earth mother for you
I see the world all drippin' red, ow, that's right
Earth mother for you
I see the world all drippin' red, whoa
State of confusion exists only in your head, whoa-whoa, yeah

Earth mother for you, yeah
Earth mother for you, yeah
Earth mother for you, whoo

Earth mother for you, yeah
Earth mother for you, yeah
Earth mother for you

Yeah, baby, baby

Now it's time for justice
In the scene of discontent, ow baby
A time for justice, that's justice
In the scene of discontent, yeah
State of confusion exists only in your head

Earth mother for you, yeah
Earth mother for you, yeah
Earth mother for you, ow

Earth mother for you now
Earth mother for you now
Earth mother for
Earth mother for
Earth mother for you, whoo

Now listen
What do you want?
What do you want?
What do you?
What do you want now?
Think about it
What do you want?
What do you want?
What do you?
What do you want now?

Earth mother for you...

Funky earth mofo, mofo
Funky, funky mofo

Earth mother for you...


4. White

White
Shining
Shining brightly
Pure crystal snow
White
Oh, virgin

White
White
Shining
Shining brightly
White
Yeah, white
Shining
Shining bright

Snow is crystal, the fire is cold
I sit back, watch the sun turn gold
In the morning, love is healing
Warms the frost deep in my bones
And then your mother said

White
White
It's shining
Shining bright
White
White
Shining
Shining brightly

The hunter sits on a pure white stallion
A hawk in flight, the bow in his hand
A deer approaches at the end of the forest
The arrow flies, blood on the snow
Said brother, said

White
Yeah, white
Shining
Shining brightly
White
White
Shining
Shining bright

Blood on the snow
Said brother, say
White
Shining
Shining bright
White
White
Shining

Snow is crystal
Love is pure
I look out and see a hawk in flight
The forest awaits me, the keel awaits me
I reel back, watch the sun turn to gold

Earth in the mother
Said white
Sure crystal clear, yeah, virgin white
Wilderness, lost to us
Wilderness, we reach out
Wilderness, we must embrace you once more

Yeah...
White

Shining brightly
Snow is pure now

When the barbarians approach on the frontiers of a civilization,
it is a sign of a crisis in that civilization.
When the barbarians come, not with weapons of war, but
with songs and icons of peace.
It is a sign of the crisis in one of a spiritual nature.
That a spiritual nature.
We have forgotten our spiritual nature.
Cause we are wrapped up in too much shit all day, all night.

White
Shining bright
White, yeah

Kiss the earth, I said mother, said white
Earth motherfucker, said white, ow
Ooh yeah, yeah, yeah...

White
White, yeah
Yeah, white
Ooh, shining
Shining bright

Shining
Shining brightly
Earth mother
Pure cool crystal virgin
Said white
Mmm-hmm
White
Oh, white
Yeah, white
White
White
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Said white

Natural earth mother
White
The snow virgin crystal
White

City draggin' me down
That's grey
Life is grey
Gotta get the rhythm

Don't tell me what I'm feelin', ow
White
Uh, white
Uh, white
Ooh yeah, white
Funky white, ow

Ooh, white, yeah


5. If

If
If that's the way that it is, ooh
If
If that's the way that it is

If we put our hearts together
And overcome our hesitation
Maybe we could join our love as one
And storm the gates of heaven, yeah

If the winds of change
Would blow in the favour of man
Resolve our situation
Undo the work of idle temptation

Oh yeah
well, the test of time, the test of time
Oh yeah
You know, freedom will fly, yeah

If
If that's the way that it is
We gotta fight to live
If
If that's the way that it is, yeah
We gotta fight to live, yeah

If the tribes of Eden
Could find some common ground
Share in life and wisdom
And free our minds from prison, baby
If there came a prophet
Will he show us to the promised land?
Gotta start talkin'
Gotta start talkin'
Talkin', yeah
Ooh yeah
Whoa yeah-yeah

Oh, the test of time
Oh, freedom will fly

If
If that's the way that it is, yeah-yeah
We gotta fight to live, yeah
If
If that's the way that it is, well
We gotta fight to live, ooh yeah

Runnin' out of time, yeah
Coming like a holy war

We gotta fight to live
Gotta struggle now
Fight to live

If, yeah
If that's the way that it is, yeah
We gotta fight to live, ow
If
If that's the way that it is
If that's the way that it is
We gotta fight to live
Fight to live, yeah, ow
Ooh yeah-yeah
Ow...
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Fight to live...


6. Full Tilt

Ooh yeah, yeah-yeah

Gunfire ricochet off my halo
My head is buzzin' like a hive of bees
The truth is certain, I gotta start livin'
I've been down for all to see, yeah
All my dreams creepin' up on me
The whole world is my destiny
Sweet lord, set us all free
Only one future I see, yeah

Full tilt
I'm finally hit, yeah-yeah
Full tilt
Ooh, I'm in love with that shit, baby

Oh, we've been down with our heads in the sand
Complaining that there's nothing to do
Now people listen, I'm sick of excuses
That dull confusion baby, finally through
All that time pushin' hard on me
Freak society, my destiny
Sweet lord, set us all free
Only one future I see, yeah

Full tilt
I'm finally hit, yeah
Full tilt,
Ooh, I'm in love with that shit, yeah

Full tilt, finally hit
Baby, that's how I feel
Full tilt, gonna make you sweat
That's the only deal

Full tilt, now I'm free
Baby ignite my soul
Full tilt, I'm in love with that shit
Baby that's rock n' roll, yeah

Super fat funky

Gunfire ricocheted off my halo
My head is buzzin' like a hive of bees, yeah
You gotta start livin'
We gotta start livin', livin'
Do it


7. Heart Of Soul

Down and out in London
Los Angeles and Paris, too, uh-huh
I drank a river in my time
To get on through, yeah

Well, the night, it rise above you, rise above me
And the blues, they swirl around me

To the heart of soul
You got to bleed a little while you sing
Lest the words don't mean nothing, no
Get to the heart of soul
Gotta get to the heart of soul, yeah

Get to the hip, now baby
'Fore the hip get to you, lil' woman
Try to bend me out of shape
Can't tell me, can't tell me what to do, little honey

Well, the night, it rise above me, rise above me, yeah
And those blues, they swirl around me, ooh, ooh

To the heart of soul
You gotta bleed a little while you sing
Lest the words don't mean nothing, no
Ow, get to the heart of soul, yeah
Gotta get to the heart of soul

You gotta bleed a little while your singing, yeah, yeah, yeah
Lest the words don't mean nothing, no
Get to the heart of soul, yeah
Baby, heart of soul, ow

From the delta
Down on the river
We need some heart of soul
In the world today now
A little bit of heart of soul now
In the world today
A little bit of soul now
A little heart of so-so-so-so, soul

You gotta bleed a little while your singing, yeah, yeah, yeah
Lest the words don't mean nothing, no they don't, no
Get to the heart of soul, yeah
Ow, baby, heart of soul

What I want
Is a heart of soul
What I want
What I need
Is a heart of soul now
What I want
Heart of soul yeah
What I want baby is a heart of soul

You got the heart, you got the soul
You got the heart of soul

You got the power, you got the heart
You got the soul


8. Bangkok Rain

Black night baby
Past the midnight hour, yeah
All around me, all around me, all around me
Butterfly women singing

No time for trouble
A time of joy
I'm far from home
Don't care no more

Fallin' down
The Bangkok rain keeps fallin' down
Bangkok rain keeps on fallin' down
Bangkok rain keeps on fallin' down
I love that sound

Sittin' in a bar in Bangkok
Waitin' for the rain to stop
All around me, the butterfly women talkin'
Just talkin' and singing

No time for trouble
A time for joy now
I don't care no more
I don't care no more

Fallin' down
The Bangkok rain keeps fallin' down
Bangkok rain keeps on fallin' down
Bangkok rain keeps on fallin' down
Down on the ground, yeah, ow

No time for trouble
It's a time for joy
I don't care no more
I'm too far from home

Fallin' down
Bangkok rain keeps on fallin' down
Bangkok rain keeps on fallin' down
Bangkok rain keeps on fallin' down
Down on the ground, yeah

I'm a free spirit
A travelling man
Round the world I like to lurk
The rain comes down
In a Bangkok town
My heart is in my mouth
Baby, won't you please take me home?
I ain't got nowhere to go
No trouble
Freaky city

Freaky city
Freak city
Freak city

Freak city
Freak city
Freaky city


9. Indian

Indian woman, let down your hair
Indian woman, let down your hair
Blood red wine, layered in time
Blood red wine, layered in time

Standing at the edge of the world
Please help me girl, help me girl
Standing at the edge of the world, yeah-yeah
Help me girl, oh help me girl
Yeah-yeah-yeah

Standin' in the forest, awaiting your penance
Standin' in the forest, awaiting your penance, oh
Indian woman, let down your hair
Indian woman, let down your hair

Standing at the edge of the world
Please help me girl, please help me girl
I'm standing at the edge of the world
Please help me girl, help me girl
Yeah-yeah

All the temples stand in ruin (in ruin)
Reaching out to the gods of the sky (gods of the sky)
While the Earth beats to the rhythm (beats to the rhythm)
My indian lover's high, high, high, high

Standing at the edge of the world
Ooh, help me girl, please help me girl
Standing at the edge of the world
Please help me girl, help me girl

Standing at the edge of the world
Help me girl, Indian woman
Help me, hey, Indian woman
Oh help me girl, yeah, yeah, yeah

Let down your hair
Indian woman, let down your hair, hey-yeah

Standing at the edge of the world
Standing at the edge of the world
Standing at the edge of the world
The world


10. Sweet Salvation

Oh, ask the dust
No harm will come between us
Oh beautiful, radiant child
Eyes azure, vow to me
Your golden heart
Ooh, she moves in silence
Then whispers to me
Sets my soul harp on fire

Sweet salvation, baby
Melts my heart made of stone
Please guide me and carry me on
Sweet salvation is
For this man made of stone
Please hold me and embrace my soul

Seduced by your glance
Overwhelmed and enchanted by you, baby
Well, when the loving is good
Do you feel strong now?
You know past lives, they don't matter anyhow
Oh, she moves in silence
Then she whispers to me
Sets my soul harp on fire

Sweet salvation, baby
Melts my heart made of stone
Please guide me and carry me on, yeah
Sweet salvation is
For this man made of stone
Please hold me and embrace my soul

Sweet salvation, baby
Melts my heart made of stone
Please guide me and carry me on
Sweet salvation is
For this man made of stone
Please hold me and embrace my soul

Oh...
Yeah...
Oh...

Sweet salvation, baby
Melts my heart made of stone
Please guide me and carry me

Sweet salvation

You make me feel strong now, baby, yeah
You make me feel like the king of the world


11. Wonderland

Divine intervention in this decaying world
While a hip young dude stood passionately
Succumbing to the he-dog sound
Of the mystifying beat combo that
Breaks down your door
Gonna take you high now, take you real high

Kickin' down the devil's door
Cheap thrills baby, I need some more
City on fire becoming me
Let's hurry lover and fly together
Majestic high and soaring now
Babylon bares her breast again
Time's like quicksand
Soon again, I'm standing naked in

Wonderland
I feel mistreated, yeah, ow
Wonderland
I feel defeated but not for long

Oh, tear the petals from this sweet narcissus
Crumbles gently in the palm of my hand
What once was inviting is dull and blinding
Once magnificent has slipped away
Serpent in my belly stomach crawlin' now
Wipe the sweat from my furrowed brow
Time's like quicksand
Soon again, I'm standing naked in

Wonderland
I feel mistreated, yeah
Wonderland
I feel defeated, yeah, but not for long
Wonderland
Bound and branded, yeah, on my back
Wonderland
Tired and cheated, yeah-yeah
Ooh yeah

Divine intervention in this decaying world
While the hip young dude stood passionately
Succumbing to the he-dog sound
You know the sound that breaks down your doors?
Are listening to me, now?
The sound of a mystifying beat combo
That's gonna take you higher, baby

Wonderland
Bound and branded, look out
Wonderland
Tired, tired and cheated, yeah

Earth's your mother...
Heed your brother...


publicado por Rodrigo às 19:00
link do post | comentar | favorito

Pesquisar Neste Blog

 

Junho 2009

Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab

1
2
3
4
5
6

7
8
9
10
11
12
13

14
15
16
17
18
19
20

21
22
23
24
25
26
27

28
29
30


Subscrever por e-mail

A subscrição é anónima e gera, no máximo, um e-mail por dia.

Posts Recentes

THE CULT (1994)

PURE CULT (1993)

CEREMONY (1991)

SONIC TEMPLE (1989)

ELECTRIC (1987)

LOVE (1985)

LIVE AT LYCEUM (1984)

DREAMTIME (1984)

BROTHERS GRIMM/GHOST DANC...

ENTREVISTA - BILLY DUFFY

LETRAS - Parte 5

LETRAS - Parte 4

LETRAS - Parte 3

LETRAS - Parte 2

LETRAS - Parte 1

SINGLES (1983-2008)

BIOGRAFIA - Parte 2

BIOGRAFIA - Parte 1

Arquivos

Junho 2009

Maio 2009

Outubro 2008

Setembro 2008

Agosto 2008

Julho 2008

Junho 2008

Julho 2007

Links

Mais Sobre Nós

SAPO Blogs

subscrever feeds