Sábado, 14 de Junho de 2008

LETRAS - Parte 3

 

  Nesta terceira parte temos todas as letras do disco THE CULT e BEYOND GOOD & EVIL.

 

 

    The Cult (1994)

1. Gone
2. Coming Down (Drug Tongue)
3. Real Grrrl
4. Black Sun
5. Naturally High
6. Joy
7. Star
8. Sacred Life
9. Be Free
10. Universal You
11. Emperor's New Horse
12. Saints Are Down


1. Gone

So your anger didn't carry you too far
What'd you expect anyway?
There's no patience left, your shattered little self
You haven't got a fucking thing to say

High on your own
Gone motherfucker
Fucking stoned, yeah

Rain on your back, the wind in your face
You're spinnin 'round, going nowhere
Sweet dreams of her, she left you alone
You wasted it this time, my friend

High on your own, yeah
Gone motherfucker
Fucking stoned, yeah

My friends and I used to mess about in the park
We were only 14, yeah
I later understood about my attitude
I never thought I'd get that gone

High on your own, yeah
Gone motherfucker
Fucking stoned, whoa

High, high
Stoned, yeah

Come on nasty person
On your own, yeah


2. Coming Down (Drug Tongue)

You dirty hippie girl
Your soft lips make me swirl
I despise all of your lies
I'm not the prodigal son
I'm not the chosen one
I'm just a man of good intention

Hey-hey-hey
Come on home
Hey-hey-hey

Your horses terrify me
I can't work out why
The things you say are not ok
I'm not the prodigal son
I'm not the chosen one
Why can't you decide
When you chastise me?
Whoa

I'm coming down
Coming down
You baptise me
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken

I'm coming down
I'm coming down
You baptise me
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken loud

Your dying flowers stink
They smell like rotten ink
From a poison pen
So I wrote on your head
Well, just how deep you'll go
From whence you came, and don't you know?
Whoa, innocence
Your winter's so harsh in your heart

I'm coming down
Coming down
You baptise me
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken loud

I'm coming down
Yeah-hey...
You baptise me
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken loud

Pushin' me harder
Pushin' me harder
Pushin' me harder
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

I'm coming down
I'm coming, coming down
You baptise me, oh yeah
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken loud

I'm coming down, whoa yeah
Coming down
You baptise me, yeah
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken loud

I'm coming down
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken loud

I'm coming down
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken loud

I'm coming down
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, his drug tongue spoken loud

I'm coming down
I don't wanna drown
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken loud

I'm coming down
Well, I'm still mad
Yeah, your drug tongue spoken true


3. Real Grrrl

Free baby
Free baby
Free baby

I shaved my head
Yeah, wiped the sheet clean
Hangman has packed up
I continue to dream

My words are broken
It's not easy to chew
So much unknown
So much is knowing, too

Lost
I'm lost in your shadow
Lost, oh yeah-yeah
I'm lost in your shadow

I explode in your belly
My skull in your hands
You drive me like honey
Across sour taste glands
Free baby
Free again baby
Yeah, semen is pure
It's divine on your vine

Lost
I'm lost in your shadow
And I'm lost, yeah
I'm lost in your shadow

Yeah real girl, you cut through my blues
Yeah real girl, well you're golden to your shoes
You're really, really, really, really, really, really, real, yeah
Yeah real girl
Oh, femme fatal with fur

Na-na-na-na-na...

Let's flow together
Let's come together
Let's swim together
Hypnotize each other

Yeah real girl, you cut through my blues
Real girl, well you're golden to your shoes
Real girl, yeah
Femme fatal with fur

I explode in your belly
My skull in your hands
Drive me like sugar
Across sour taste glands

I shaved my head
Yeah, wiped the sheet clean
Hangman is packed up
I continued every day

Lost, oh yeah-yeah
Lost in your shadow
Lost, oh yeah-yeah
I'm lost in your shadow

I'm lost in your shadow
Lost
Lost
Lost
I'm lost in your shadow

I am lost
I am lost
I am lost


4. Black Sun

Don't you hit that defenseless child
What gives you that empty right?
Carry that for the rest of your life
Carry that for the rest of time

Did they hold you down?
Oh yeah
Did they push you around?
Oh yeah-yeah

Burning in the black sun
Like a jackle on the run, well
Burning in the black sun

Burning up in the black sun, whoa yeah
Rotten apples every one, ay
Look at them
Look at them run
Guilty now for what they have done

Did they hold you down?
Whoa yeah-yeah
Did they push you around?
Whoa yeah-yeah

Burning in the black sun
Like a dog on the run
Burning in the black sun
Well, the time has finally come, whoa yeah
Black sun
It's like a jackel on the run, whoa yeah
Burning in the black, the black sun

Caught their vein, you've gone insane
You've lost your mind, you're not my kind
I hate your soul, you kill my fun
You did no good, you better run

Gonna get you down, gonna put you down
Gonna stick you in the ground
Gonna stick you in the ground
Gonna make you
Oh, gonna make you, whoa

Burning in the black sun, black sun
Burning in the black sun, black sun, black sun

Don't you hit that defenseless child
What gives you that empty right?

Burning in the black sun, black sun, black sun, black sun, black sun
Like a dog on the run

Burning in the sun
Burning in the black sun

Black, black sun
Black, black, black, black sun

Yeah, you were a bully
The universal bullies
Ha ha ha
Who's laughing at you now?
Who's laughing at you now?
You ain't got no hold on me
You ain't got no piece of me
You are lost in your own mind
Yes you are you're declining in

Oh yeah-yeah, black sun

Burning in the black sun, black sun, black sun, whoo
Yeah-yeah, black sun
The black sun

Burning in a black sun, black sun, black sun, yeah


5. Naturally High

You're a righteous child, got a tear tattooed on your face
Yeah, sometimes you drink too much, well hey, that's ok
Don't you know the truth is killing you?
Ain't it strange all the things in your life
Hey, that you're going through?

Some of my friends, they died real young
(Oh, yes they did)...
They never got to fly to the heart of the sun, no they didn't
There's one thing in my life that I love
Naturally high
Naturally high
Naturally high
In the kingdom of your love

A little bit of grease on my halo
Like some holy dharma bum, hey
I'm drunk on, I'm drunk on truth, and truth, and truth
This time it's not for fun, it's for real

Some of my friends, they died real young
(Yes they did)...
They never got to fly as high as the sun
(No they didn't)...
There's one thing in my life that I love
Naturally high
Naturally high
Naturally high
In the kingdom of your love


6. Joy

Yeah, I poisoned myself but I survived the thrill of life
I altered my state of mind so I could fly, mmm
Yeah, travelled beyond my pedestrian ties
My innocence, yeah, and those sweet lies
I rode in that car as far as it would take me, take me

I don't need no gun
I walk into the sun
Find what's going on
Find what's going down
I don't need no gun
I walk into your fun
Fun into the sun
Find what's going on

Your velvet tear rolled down my back
Your arms wrapped tight around me
I felt so good knowing that you could let go with me, yeah

I don't need no gun
I walk into your sun
Find what's going on
Find what's going down
I don't need no gun
I walk into your fun
I don't need the sun
To find what's going on
Crazy hippie girl
Soft lips make me swirl
More than I can feel
Mystery to me
Yeah-hey-yeah

Joy d'vivre, yeah

Mysterious life, what do you hold for us in your cloak?
I begin to shake, your horses, they are frightening me, well

I don't need no gun
I walk into your sun
Find what's going on
Find what's going down
I don't need no gun
I walk into your fun
I don't need the sun
To find what's going on
Crazy hippie girl
Soft lips make me swirl
More than I can feel
A mystery to me
Had my child son
I'm a young king now
Hey mysterious life
Holy criticised
Yeah-hey-yeah
Yeah-hey-yeah

Joy d'vivre...


7. Star

Yeah, I believe in freedom
Freedom is a vision
Her found religion
I humble myself
Just to get some respect, yeah
Get some respect, yeah

I kiss her sandled foot
She's my holy pearl
The ghetto in your mind
Is treating her unkind
Kiss her sandled foot
Oh, she's my holy pearl
The ghetto in your mind
Is treating her unkind

Star, I'll reach you if I try
Riot girl, show me your truth, yeah
Star, I'll reach you if I try
Riot girl, show me your truth, yeah

I believe in liberation
Won't you liberate me?
Come on and take me, well
I took no holy vow
Won't you hold this pagan soul?
Hold my soul

I kiss her sandled foot
She's my holy pearl
The ghetto in your mind
Is treating her unkind
I kiss her sandled foot
She's my holy pearl
The ghetto in your mind
Is treating her unkind

Star, I'll reach you if I try
Riot girl, show me your truth, yeah
Star, I'll reach you if I try
Riot girl, riot girl, show me your truth, yeah

Hey
Well, I believe in freedom
Freedom is her vision
Freedom is her
Freedom is her
Freedom is her vision

Star, I'll reach you if I try
Riot girl, riot girl, show me your truth, yeah, yeah
Star, I'll reach you if I try
Riot girl, show me your truth, yeah

Star, I'll reach you if I try
Show me, show me, show me
Star, I'll reach you if I try
Riot girl, show me the truth, yeah

Gimme truth, yeah...


8. Sacred Life

Abbie Hoffman was so young
Don't you know your king has gone?
Mmm, well well
River Phoenix was so young
Don't you know your prince has gone?

Hey, hey there sister
What is holy in your life?
Hey, hey brother
Sacred in your life?

Kurt Cobain was so young
Sad to see this poet's gone
Andrew Wood was so young
It's hard to feel this priest is gone

The heat is up
The heat is on
The heat is up
The heat is on
What you do is what you get
Don't be surprised by that effect, oh no

Hey, hey there sister
What is holy in your life?
Hey, hey there brother
What is sacred in your life?
Hey, hey there sister
What is holy?

Holy in your life
What is good?
What is pure?
Holy in your life
What is safe?
What is secure?
Holy in your time
Yeah, what is free?
What is me?
Holy in your mind
Sacred and secure
Do we need much more?

Hey, hey there sister
What is holy in your life?
Hey, hey there brother
Was is sacred in your life?
Hey, hey hey sister
What is holy, holy, holy in your life?
Hey there brother
What is safe?
What is secure and sacred in your life?
Well

Ba-ba-ba-ba-ba...


9. Be Free

To be free
Like the birds and the bees, yeah
To be free, sister free, sister free
Like the wind in the trees
You gotta fly if you wanna survive
Don't eat shit if you wanna stay fit

Free yeah
Like the birds and the bees, well
Free
You gotta stay free, free, free

You gotta burn, ooh, sister you gotta learn, yeah
You gotta lie, cheat and lie
Cheat and lie if you wanna survive, whoo
Don't get high if you don't wanna fry
Yeah free, whoo, like Dusty and me

I gotta tell you what it's all about

Free yeah
Like the birds and the bees, well
Free yeah
You gotta stay free, free, freedom

Yeah, freedom
Well, free, freedom

Free
Like the birds and the bees
You gotta fly sister, you gotta fly sister
If you wanna survive

Gotta be free like sweet H and me

Free, yeah
Free

Come on

Come on
Come on
Come on
Get ya

Come on
Come on
Come on
Get it

Come on
Come on
Come on
Come on

Come on
Come on
Come on
Be free


10. Universal You

All
All God's children
They got heart
They got swagger
They got truth
Ah-ha-ha

Yeah, all
All God's children
They got heart
They got swagger
They got youth
Ah-ha-ha

Don't you know I've got a pagan heart?
I love the earth
I'm not a preacher
Hey there honey, glad to meet you, whoo, hey
Don't you know I've got a pagan heart?
I love the earth
I'm not a preacher
Hey there brother, glad to meet you

All
All God's daughters
They got ass
They got class
They've got youth
Ah-ha-ha

And all
All God's sons
They got muscle
They got swagger
They got truth
They got truth
You listening?

Don't you know I've got a pagan heart?
I love the earth
I'm ain't no preacher
Hey there sister, glad to see you
Yeah, don't you know I've got a pagan heart?
I love the earth
I'm not a preacher
Hey there brother, glad to see you
Yeah-yeah, yeah-yeah

I want you to notice
You sexy human being
Hope you notice
Right before we die
We die, whoo

All
All God's children
They got heart
They got swagger
They got youth

All God's children
Yeah, yeah, yeah
They've got heart
They've got truth

And all
All God's daughters
They got ass
They got class
They got youth

All God's children
Ah-ha-ha
They've got heart
They've got truth

And all
All God's babies
They got life
In their eyes
They got truth

All God's children, whoo
They've got heart
They've got truth

And all
All God's sons
They got muscle
They got swagger
They got truth

All God's children
Ah-ha-ha-ha
They've got heart
They've got truth

And all
All God's babies
They got heart
They got life
They've got youth

All God's children
They've got youth
They've got heart
They've got truth

Oh, all, all, hey-hey-hey, hey-yeah


11. Emperor's New Horse

Emperor's new horse
Take five

You're the Emperor's new horse
You don't smell like a rose
So you take more drugs than me
Specialize in being unhappy
Like a moth into the flame
Yeah, I've been burnt before
Lets rub his ashes on my skin
And someday we will win, whoo

In this time
There are those who rob us blind, well
In this time
They sing through, sing through golden teeth
Bring on the new

I'm guilty, too
Someday, maybe I'll learn
What's your fucking name?
Don't look too concerned
Don't abondon truth, wow

In this time
There are those who rob us blind, whoo
In this time
They sing through, they sing through golden teeth
Bring on the new

Being angry is your game
Overdosing's part of fame
So you read all this french symbolist poetry
You don't even get it on the fucking BBC
I don't really care no more
Boring out the door
I don't know what's true
It don't affect you
That's right damn lies above

In this time
There are those who rob us blind
Bring on the new
In this time
They sing through, sing through golden teeth
Bring on the new meat
Bring on the new meat
Bring on the new meat
Bring on the new meat

Bring it on, baby
Bring, bring, bring on the new meat, baby


12. Saints Are Down

I'm so blind, I cannot see
You're so warm to me
I'm not there and you are here
Please take me

Yeah, the saints are down
Oh, the saints are down
The saints are down
The saints are down

Life's so long, or short should I say?
I am here to get it on with you today
Girl, you should know that I love you more than I can say
Sometimes I fear all those things that come down on us anyway

But I gotta tell ya that my
My saints are down
That my saints are down
Let me tell you why
Saints are down
The saints are down

Hey, pretty good, what do you got to say?
Whose fucking life is it anyway?
Don't you know anything about anybody else?
You're so wrapped up in your tiny self

Oh, let me tell ya
Saints are down, yes they are
Your saints are down
Your saints are down
The saints are down

They're down
And they're not coming round
Yeah, they're not easily found
Buried
And they're buried in the ground
Yeah, they're buried upside down

Saints are down
Saints are down
Saints are down
Saints are down
Saints are down

The saints are down
Yes they are
Yes they are, well
You'll never see them again, no

Your saints are down...

 

 


Beyond Good And Evil (2001)

1. War
2. The Saint
3. Take The Power
4. Ashes & Ghosts
5. American Gothic
6. True Believers
7. Rise
8. Breathe
9. Shape The Sky
10. Black California
11. Niko
12. My Bridges Burn


1. War

Cultivate a war breed
Get the head your soul needs
Crystallize at light speed
Dis the lies that they feed

Cultivate a war breed
Get the head your soul needs
Crystallize at light speed
Dis the lies that they feed, that they feed

We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control

War, a state of mind
War, our hearts are blind
War, is nature dead?
War, war

Holy war, tears of man
Drop your front, baby, obey the command
Holy war, tears of man
Drop your front, baby, obey my command

Split the lip that dope feeds
Exterminate the bad seed
Tread the path that monks breathe
Ride the horse that runs free, that runs free

We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control

War, a state of mind
War, our hearts are blind
War, is nature dead?
War, war

Holy war, tears of man
Drop your front, baby, obey the command
Holy war, tears of man
Drop your front, baby, obey my command

Lies, drugs, hate, guns, God, fear, flies, sex
Lies, drugs, hate, guns, God, fear, flies, sex

We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control
We're burning out of control

War, a state of mind
War, our hearts are blind
War, is nature dead?
War, war

Holy war, tears of man
Drop your front, baby, obey the command
Holy war, tears of man
Drop your front, baby, obey my command


2. The Saint

Hail the guitar, all tuned down
In a power circle, obey the crowd
All ride a wave, crash right in
Lovers and fighters, adrenaline

The singer spits, our hearts all rise
Energy is visible, we all crush tight
All washed away, tsunami wave
Fragile human, all the same

And now, I face the sound
When all around is burning
I'm like Hermes, drifting down

I am the saint, your path into the light
I am the knife that cuts right through your life
I have found the path immortalized
I am the saint, the path into the light

Caught in a trap, the systems are down
Communication's broken, I feel underground
Weight of the storm, in sound, we all drown
You'll never understand what drives us all on

And now, I face the sound
And all around is burning
I'm like Hermes, drifting down, down, down, down

I am the saint, your path, the way, the light
I am the knife that cuts right through your life
I have found the path immortalized
I am the saint, your path, the way, the light

I am the saint, your path into the light
I am the knife that cuts right through your life
I have found the path immortalized
I am the saint, your path, the way, the light

I am the saint...


3. Take The Power

You love it, you need it
You taste it and you'd breathe it
You want it, you feel it
You gotta recieve it

You hate it, can't leave it
You shoot it, you cheat it
Reject it, respect it
Don't try to decieve it

Take the power, we're all free, yeah
Take the power, you gotta let it bleed, yeah
C'mon, take the power, you gotta just beleive, yeah
Take the power, it's all in me, it's all in me

You love it, you need it
You taste it and you breathe it
You want it, you feel it
You've got to recieve it

You hate it, can't leave it
You shoot it, you can't cheat it
Reject it, respect it
Don't try to decieve it

Take the power, we're all free
Take the power, you gotta let it bleed
C'mon, take the power, gotta just beleive
Take the power, it's all in me, it's all in me

Take a little leap of faith
Kiss the heart that hides this face, it never fades
Take a little leap of faith
Kiss the heart that hides this face, it never fades

You love it, you need it
You taste it, you breathe it
You want it, you feel it
You've got to recieve it

You hate it, can't leave it
You shoot it and you cheat it
Reject it, respect it
Don't try to decieve it

Take the power, we're all free
Take the power, you gotta let it bleed
C'mon, take the power, you gotta just beleive
Take the power, it's all in me, it's all in me

Take the power, we're all free
Take the power, you gotta let it bleed
C'mon, take the power, just beleive
Take the power, it's all in me, it's all in me


4. Ashes & Ghosts

Ashes and ghosts are all around me, yeah on
On the night of the assassins, they came, and I was ready

Do you beleive?
Oh, yeah
Do you beleive?

I look around the world and see
The winged waifs powdered on petal dust
I can't believe the sorcerer's dream has come
And never chosen one of us

All around, the atoms raging
I can see your magic's failing
I do believe they're gonna get you
I do believe, can't cast a spell on me

Ashes and ghosts are all around me
I don't believe in what you're saying, no, no, no, no
Ashes and ghosts, they fill my heart
Can't cast a spell on me

Ashes and ghosts are all around me
You broke the truth and now you're fading
Ashes and ghosts, they fill my heart
You're a fake, yeah, you're a fraud

The assassin's hand has planned
To pull the wings off every one of us, yeah
Cracked fairy head's are spinning down
The blood shot eyes, nostrils flared at us

All around, the atoms raging
I can see your magic's failing
I do believe they're gonna get you
I do believe, can't cast a spell on me

Ashes and ghosts are all around me
I don't believe in what you're saying, no, no, no, no
Ashes and ghosts, they fill my heart
Can't cast a spell on me

Ashes and ghosts are all around me
You broke the truth and now you're fading
Ashes and ghosts, they fill my heart
You're a dog, you're a fake, you're a fraud

Can't cast a spell on me

Ashes and ghosts are all around me
I don't believe in what you're saying, whoa, oh-oh
Ashes and ghosts, they fill my heart
Can't cast a spell on me

Ashes and ghosts are all around me
You broke the truth and now you're fading
Ashes and ghosts, they fill my heart
You're fading, yeah, you're fading, fading

Don't believe in what you're saying
Can't cast a spell on me, oh-whoa, no, no, no, no
You broke the truth and now you're fading
Yeah, you're fading, yeah, you're fading, yeah, you're fading


5. American Gothic

I look inside your black heaven
I see your naked altar there, yeah, yeah-yeah
They rip you down and criticize you
Too strong to bend, too strong to care, oh-oh, oh

Black star, white light
Black star, white light
Eating the cancer cells from the death machine

Black star, white light
Black star, white light
Eating the cancer cells from the death machine

American gothic raven boy
Child monster with insect hair, yeah, heh-heh
You destroy this moral prison
You free the slaves, you free the slaves
You free the slaves, you free the

Black star, white light
Black star, white light
Eating the cancer cells from the, the death machine

Black star, white light
Black star, white light
Eating the cancer cells from the, the death machine

Black star, white light
A black star, white light
A black star, white light
A black star, white light

American gothic, your black heaven
American gothic, your black heaven, yeah, your black heaven
American gothic, your black heaven, yeah, your black heaven
American gothic, it's your black heaven, your black heaven

Black star, white light
Black star, white light
Eating the cancer cells from the, the death machine

Black star, white light
Black star, white light
Eating the cancer cells from the, the death machine

American gothic
American gothic
American dream
Your black heaven
Your black heaven
Your black heaven


6. True Believers

I was standing on the mountain, back against the world
Left it all behind me, how my life had turned
Seen so much destruction, the fear upon your skin
Don't let it turn against you, drive you down again

Caught up in the moment, accelerated dream
Possessed by a notion of how my life should be

All you true believers
You gotta move on, gotta move on, gotta move on
All you true believers
You gotta move on with your life, yeah

Pick up your pretty head, girl, stop crying to yourself
Run into the wild places far from here
We are darker angels, black lighting in our heads
We are far beyond the moment, too far to care

Standing on the mountain, our backs against the world
When we leave it all behind us, how our lives have turned, whoa-oh

All you true believers
You gotta move on, gotta move on, gotta move on, yeah, c'mon now
All you true believers
You gotta move on with your life, whoa-oh

I believe that it shines...

I was standing on the mountain, my back's against the world
Left it all behind me, and how my life had turned
I seen so much destruction, the fear upon your skin
Don't let it turn against you and drive you down again

All you true believers
You gotta move on, gotta move on, gotta move on, whoa, yeah
All you true believers
You gotta move on with your lives, whoa-whoa

I got a mortal skin
Got a mortal life
Wanna be immortalized
Living in forever skies
I wanna live forever, yeah

I got a mortal skin
Got a mortal life
Wanna be immortalized
Living in forever skies
I wanna live forever

Got a mortal life
Got a mortal skin
Wanna be immortalized


7. Rise

You are the sun, I am the flame
You are the blood, I am the same
We are the love that rises again
They are the snake that bites on your veins

We are not chained to the wheel

You are the tear, I have no fear
You are so strange, I feel the same
Sorcerous mind, we ride again

We are not chained to the wheel, to the wheel

It's the way that you feel
It's the truth in your eye
You got wings upon your back and you can fly

It's the way that you feel
It's the truth in your eye
'Cause you're up against the world and still you rise
And still you rise

You are alive and high in my dreams
You are the stars that mystify me
And you are the wolf that frightens the thief
And you are the voice that they disbelieve

We are not chained to the wheel

And you are the spark that sets us all free

We are not chained to the wheel, to the wheel

It's the way that you feel
It's the truth in your eye
You got wings upon your back and you can fly

It's the way that you feel
It's the truth in your eye
'Cause you're up against the world and still you rise
And still you rise

Whoa, baby

It's the way that you feel
It's the truth in your eye
You got wings upon your back and you can fly

It's the way that you feel
It's the truth in your eye
'Cause you're up against the world and still you rise
And still you rise
Still you rise
Still you rise


8. Breathe

I don't wanna be myself
Yeah, baby, I just wanna run
You gotta breathe, you bastard, breathe
Whoa yeah, breathe, you bastard, breathe
Straight into the sun, oh

Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego
Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego

I shot the sun
This tear of God
I shot the sun, baby

I don't wanna be myself
Well, baby, I just wanna run, oh
You gotta breathe, you bastard, breathe
Whoa yeah, breathe, you bastard, breathe
Straight into the sun

Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego
Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego

I shot the sun, oh, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
This tear of God, this tear of God
I shot the sun, baby, oh
This tear of God

A fact of life for all to see
That every heart's a part of me
A fact of life for all to see
That every heart's a part of me

Whoa, whoa yeah, yeah, whoa yeah

Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego
Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego

Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego
Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego

And I shot the sun
And I shot the sun
And I shot the sun, baby
And I shot the sun, oh yeah

Breathe you bastard, breathe
Fifty-five thousand flowers for the hero
Scattered at his feet to satisfy his ego


9. Shape The Sky

I like the way you shape the sky, mama
I like the way you shake the night, yeah
I like the way you whip my mind, lover
I like the way you whip my mind, yeah
I wanna take you down with me, lover
Into the heart of the dark with me, yeah

Take a trip inside
Cast the spell you hide, yeah
Take a trip

Be a witch, girl, be a thief, girl
Steal my crown and resurrect me
Be a nymph, girl, a cool thief, yeah
Burn the night and dance around me

Well, I like the way you shape the sky, mama
I like the way you shake the sky, yeah
I like the way you whip my mind, lover
I like the way you whip my mind, yeah-yeah

Take a trip inside
Cast the spell you hide, well
Take a trip

Be a witch, girl, be a thief, girl
Steal my crown and resurrect me
Be a nymph, girl, a cool thief, yeah
Burn the night and dance around me

Be a witch, girl, be a thief, girl
Steal my crown and resurrect me
Be a nymph, girl, a cool thief, yeah
Burn the night and dance around me

'Cause you're so outside and so alive
'Cause you're so outside and so alive
Yeah, you're so outside, well

Cracker heads and angels in your heart come together, yeah
Yeah, your cracker heads and angels in your hearts come together, yeah
You little cracker heads and angels

Be a witch, girl, be a thief, girl
Steal my crown and you resurrect me
Be a nymph, girl, a cool thief, yeah
Burn the night and dance around me

Be a thief, girl
Steal my crown and resurrect me
Be a nymph, girl, a cool thief, yeah
Burn the night and dance around me

'Cause I'm so outside and so alive


10. Black California

Black California
Crush the innocent mind
Girl, I oughta warn you
My reputation's unkind
But you knew that anyway

Black California Black California

Change your lives at the speed of light, yeah
Show them fear and they'll show you the knife
Change your lives at the speed of light, yeah
Show them fear and they'll show you the knife

I've been down in dirty black water
Poison feeds the mouth of disorder
(Who pays the devil?)
Obey the law, obey the disorder
(Who pays the devil?)
Obey the law, obey the disorder
(Who pays the devil?)

Black California
(Who pays the devil?)
Crush the innocent mind
(Who pays the devil?)
Who pays the devil?
Who rides the devil?

They change your lives at the speed of light, yeah
Show them fear and they'll show you the knife
Change your lives at the speed of light, yeah
Show them fear and they'll show you the knife

Come on, come on, come on, my children
Come on, come on, come on now
Come on, come on, come on, my children
Come on, come on, come on now
Come on, come on, come on, my children
Come on, come on, come on now
Come on, come on, come on, my children
Come on, come on, come on

Black California Black California

Change your lives at the speed of light, yeah
Show them fear and they'll show you the knife
Change your lives at the speed of light, yeah
Show them fear and they'll show you the knife

Come on, come on, come on, my children
Come on, come on, come on now
Come on, come on, come on, my children
Come on, come on, come on now
Come on, come on, come on, my children
Come on, come on, come on now
Come on, come on, come on, my children
And they'll show you the knife


11. Niko

Hey Nico, stay strong in this world
My girl, ignore their cold words
The song of your heart's so true
The sigh is a way for you
Hey Nico, stay strong in this world

I watched your spirit fly
Across the velvet sky
The secrets that you hide

I'm lost inside your sweet kiss
Hey Nico, the life that you missed
Sometimes you're so strange to me
Alone as your heart that bleeds alone
Hey Nico, stay strong in this world, my girl

I watched your spirit fly
Across the velvet sky
The secrets that you hide
Yeah, the secret that you hide, that you hide

Then you fell
And then you fell
And then you fell
And then you fell straight to hell

Straight to hell Straight to hell
Straight to hell Striaght to hell

The silence of your wings
The beauty that it brings
A kiss before we die
One kiss before we fry

I watched your spirit fly
Across the velvet sky
The secrets that you hide
The secret that you hide
Whoa-whoa, yeah

I watched your spirit fly
Across the velvet sky
The secrets that you hide
A secret that you hide, that you hide

Yeah, yeah...


12. My Bridges Burn

Shaking your fist, yeah
Do you feel like a man?
Got a rock in your pocket
Got the girl by the hand

Flick the bird to the world, yeah
'Cause the world is your plan
Don't stand still for no one
Don't take it, take it, take it

All my life, I never learned
My bridge is raised, yay-yay, my bridges burn
And all my dreams seem faded away, yeah
My bridge is raised, yay-yay, my bridges burn

Hang your head 'till tomorrow
Look to the stars for your muse
Yeah, the world's better mellow
Yeah, you're judged by your shoes

Yeah, your mouth is so dirty
Since you were a kid
Rise up like a flame
Don't take it, take it, take it, take it

All my life, I never learned
My bridge is raised, yay-yay, my bridges burn
And all my dreams seem faded away, yeah
My bridge is raised, yay, well, my bridges burn

Don't be a zero, be a hero
A sex pistol, guitar hero
Don't be a zero, you gotta be a hero
A sex pistol, guitar hero

All my life, I never learned
My bridge is raised, my bridges burn
And all my dreams seem faded away, yeah
My bridge is raised, well, my bridges burn, yeah

Be a hero, oh
A sex pistol, oh
An alert atomic bomb, yeah


publicado por Rodrigo às 14:02
link do post | comentar | favorito

Pesquisar Neste Blog

 

Junho 2009

Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab

1
2
3
4
5
6

7
8
9
10
11
12
13

14
15
16
17
18
19
20

21
22
23
24
25
26
27

28
29
30


Subscrever por e-mail

A subscrição é anónima e gera, no máximo, um e-mail por dia.

Posts Recentes

THE CULT (1994)

PURE CULT (1993)

CEREMONY (1991)

SONIC TEMPLE (1989)

ELECTRIC (1987)

LOVE (1985)

LIVE AT LYCEUM (1984)

DREAMTIME (1984)

BROTHERS GRIMM/GHOST DANC...

ENTREVISTA - BILLY DUFFY

LETRAS - Parte 5

LETRAS - Parte 4

LETRAS - Parte 3

LETRAS - Parte 2

LETRAS - Parte 1

SINGLES (1983-2008)

BIOGRAFIA - Parte 2

BIOGRAFIA - Parte 1

Arquivos

Junho 2009

Maio 2009

Outubro 2008

Setembro 2008

Agosto 2008

Julho 2008

Junho 2008

Julho 2007

Links

Mais Sobre Nós

SAPO Blogs

subscrever feeds