Segunda-feira, 16 de Junho de 2008

LETRAS - Parte 4

  Nesta quarta parte estamos postando as  letras do disco BORN INTO THIS. Notamos que em todas as fontes consultadas havia omissão em alguns trechos de algumas músicas. Esses trechos estão representados por uma linha. Contamos com a sua colaboração para que essas letras possam ser devidamente completadas.

 Meu e-mail para contato é: bozocult@hotmail.com

 Abraço!

 

 

 

 

   Born Into This (2007)

 

1. Born Into This
2. Citizens
3. Diamonds
4.
Dirty Little Rockstar
5. Holy Mountain
6. I Assassin
7. Illuminated
8. Tiger In The Sun
9. Savages
10. Sound Of Destruction

11. Stand Alone
12. War Pony Destroy


 

1. Born Into This

 

Yeah NYC, the place to be, look at all the rock heads, like you and me
push against the pavement, take it to the street
sick of all the hype now, riding on the beat… c’mon

Don't let us down, don't let us down
They're chasing ours around all over town

We got some power to Illuminate the night
pixelated fury __________________
blank generation they got the success
knowing what the game us, never steal from us… c’mon

Don't let us down, don't let us down
They're chasing ours around all over town (2x)

Lead the way man, drop your wall
Lead the way man, drop your wall
Savage scene, you gotta taste the dream
stand tall, you gotta root it all

_____________, gotta let it bleed, burning sin

Lead the way man, drop your wall
Lead the way man, drop your wall… come together… c’mon

Don't let us down, don't let us down oh oh c’mon
They're chasing ours around all over town

Oh no, Oh no, Oh no

 

 

2. Citizens

 

Yeah Paris is burning, the city alight
the club kids on fire they're doing it right
they're keeping it punk rock, they're keeping it tight
ripping out speakers and pumping hi-fi

A higher love that rises above
Rises above yeah a higher love

See the silver set beneath the stars
a hundred million voices that join us
______________, the hoods are all right
the climate is rising, pollution is high
__________ in the classroom, ________ in the night

you better take cover get caught in the sights

A higher love that rises above
Rises above yeah a higher love

See the silver set beneath the stars
a hundred million voices that join us
To rise above it all above our hearts
she gave everything, gave everything to me

Uh uh uh uh uh ….

 

See the silver set beneath the stars
a hundred million voices that join us
To rise above it all above our hearts
she gave everything, gave everything to me (2x)


 

3. Diamonds

 

Drop all your false fade away
You ain't got nothing to say
My girls no flirt and she can walk and she walks, like she talks… yeah

My girl fade away, she got diamonds every day
don't even fuck and she walk by and all mine, she decides

She's got diamonds, on the inside
my girl, she's got diamonds
on the inside

She watch the world fade away, _________________________
Ignore every look that you throw down and she stands around

She's got diamonds, on the inside
She's my girl, she's got diamonds… well
on the inside she's my girl, she's a diamond… well
on the inside, my girl she’s a diamond.. yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Uh uh uh…

 

4. Dirty Little Rockstar


So you be a Dirty Little Rockstar
Blood stained sleeve your Slimane Dior
You live a lie sold your soul for the paper
Ya be a slave be a media whore
Snake skin heal and a cold black coal man
Shootin saphires up a dead man's arm
Hyenna lurk outside your door
You're passed out on the bathroom floor

Bite your lip baby, shake your hip baby, Taste the whip… c’mon
You wanna be a Dirty Little Rockstar yeah! yeah! yeah! yeah!
I don't see no Dirty Little Rockstar

Chaos breeds under heaven's skyline
Your young hearts are melting only phoenix survive
Stay in the game you sick lil hipster, you get it all, ya get it ahead

Shake your hip baby, bite you lip baby, back the whip
You wanna be a Dirty Little Rockstar yeah! yeah! yeah! yeah!
I don't believe no Dirty Little Rockstar
You wanna be a Dirty Little Rockstar yeah! yeah! yeah! yeah!
You know we need no Dirty Little Rockstar
You know we need no Dirty Little Rockstar

 

 

5. Holy Mountain

 

I fell in Love with your face, take down the walls of this place

Your a wild thing, You say wild things, but much too wild i think
Your a wild thing, You say wild things, but much too wild i think

And you sense the heat in my heart and she broke me down like a dog
and I cried and cried till I couldn't speak no more

Your a wild thing, they say wild things but much too wild i think

Child, hush your mouth, innocence, please don't speak

Your a wild thing, You say wild things but much too wild i think
Your a wild thing, You say wild things but much too wild i think

 

 

6. I Assassin

 

Survival of the fittest, baby
Yeah, you thought that life was so damn easy
You try to run before you crawl
Yeah, you're innocent 'til they prove you guilty
Got yourself some bad information
A victim of ill communication
You can run, but you just can't hide
Baby you gotta let it ride

Guilty, Steal your, Steal your heart

You burn brightly in the darkness, alone
You burn brightly in the dark

Got yourself some bad information
A victim of ill communication
You can run but you just can't hide
Baby you gotta let it ride

Guilty,
Steal your
Steal your heart

You burn brightly in the darkness, alone
You burn brightly in the dark

Run on our own
Run so far, so our hearts stop breaking
Run on our own
On our own

You burn brightly in the darkness, alone
You burn brightly in the dark

Run on our own
Run so far, so our hearts stop breaking
Run on our own
On our own

 

 

7. Illuminated


You've run into the city the center of it all
New vision and new language to camouflage the fall
But they had no reason to stand there doing time
Profit from the season, the path consumes the lie

shine on Illuminated
shine on Illuminated

Angel head destroyer young heart torn to shreds
You savage violent favours on canvas blood _____
But they had no reason to stand there doing time
Profit from the season, the path consumes the lie

Shine On Illuminated
Shine On Illuminated
Shine On
And we all shine on
And we all shine on Illuminated

But they had no reason to stand there doing time
Profit from the season, the path consumes the lie

Shine On Illuminated
And we all shine on
Illuminated

 

8. Tiger In The Sun

 

We hope for so much more
With your shock and awe
But the writing's on the wall
But we don't hide, we're not your kind
See your golden temple fall

Tiger burning in the sun
Baby I'm the only one
I'm not who they want me to be
Come and take this spell off of me.

Yeah the children's flesh for sale
and your tarot hooks
Reach deep with golden claws
The devil
yeah he's not our kind
And this devil in the war

Tiger burning in the sun
Baby I'm the only one
I'm not who they want me to be
Come and take this spell off of me.

And we drown
sometimes
we drown
break down
how long
how alone
how long
how alone
we can have it all
we can have it all
have it all
have it all

Tiger burning in the sun
Baby I'm the only one
I'm not who they want me to be
Come and take this spell off of me.
We can have it all
have it all

 

 

9. Savages

 

It's alright now
We're alright now
Yeah we're fighters
You and me
Soul survivor
Start a fight like lovers can
Don't surrender to the man

We're alright now
We're alright now
They can't take us
They'll never break us
She my baby she stands tall
She my baby above it all
Not a pussycat at all
She's a leopard but she don't crawl

They can't take us
They'll never break us
They can't take us
They'll never break us
They can't take us
They'll never break us
Apart
Survivers, Surround us

 

 

10. Sound Of Destruction

 

Got a fist full of ice
Got a head full of speed
Got a fist full of ice
Got a head full of speed
I hear the sound of destruction
I smell a rose of seduction

Got a fist full of ice baby
Got a head full of speed
Just gimme what I want now
Just gimme what I need

I don't fear anyone
Stray dog fighting
haters run
I got lighting in my eye
I ain't no dirty suicide

I don't fear anyone
Stray dog fighting
haters run
I got lighting in my eye
I ain't no dirty suicide

In this world full of ice
Truth is just a disease
A cheap way to please
So stop pleasing me

We're on the path of destruction
We're right up for destruction
Got a fist full of ice
Got a head full of speed

I don't fear anyone
Stray dog fighting
haters run
I got lighting in my eye
I ain't no dirty suicide

I don't fear anyone
Stray dog fighting
haters run
I got lighting in my eye
I ain't no dirty suicide

 

 

11. Stand Alone

 

I have chosen to abandon my post,

become a refugee of this fantastic life

And only moved, moved by feelings of love,

become a refugee of this fantastic life

 

Stand Alone

Well, I fight alone

Yeah, well it’s been so long

Baby bring me home

How do we go on

Through the bitter storm?

From dusk to dawn

Well I’ve seen it all

I’ve seen it all burning

 

Only moved, moved by feelings of love

A revolution here in this fantastic life

 

Stand Alone

Yeah, I fight alone

It’s been so long

Baby bring me home

How do we go on

Through the bitter storm?

From dusk to dawn

Well I’ve seen it all

I’ve seen it all burning

 

Leave your provocation

(There’s so much information)

Wasted information coming

Yeah, useless information

(I’ve seen it all burn down baby)

Take your provocation

Save your provocation

(Deny the situation)

Wasted information coming

Yeah, useless information

(Destroy your hesitation)

Take your provocation

 

Stand Alone

Well, I fight alone

Ooh, it’s been so long

Baby bring me home

Through the bitter storm

Oh yeah the bitter storm

From dusk to dawn

Well I’ve seen it all

I’ve seen it all burning baby

 

 

12. War Pony Destroy

 

From the cradle to the grave

Yeah, I threw my life away

And the gunshots that I heard

Are just tears against the world

 

War Pony Destroyer

Yeah, yeah

War Pony Destroyer

Destroyer

Destroyer

 

Be my vicious leather jacket

And my eyes so ripped and torn

Like I’d never been born

Yeah the endless crawl

And the endless nights

The powder, the city

Ripped by tired lives

Yeah, rip off your disguise

Will I be, will I be well

 

War Pony Destroyer

War Pony Destroyer

Destroyer

Destroyer

War Pony Destroyer

(Stand up, stand up)

War Pony Destroyer

Destroyer (stand up)

Destroyer (stand up)

 

Get the paper

Take the man

Beat him down

Break his hands

Take his eyes

Steal his words

Coat his mouth with butter

Put candy in his ears

And you leave

Our sacred garden stripped

I rise above the rest

I fade into the test

Will I be, will I be, will I be a

 

War Pony Destroyer

Yeah, yeah

War Pony Destroyer

Destroyer

Destroyer

War Pony Destroyer

(Stand up, stand up, stand up, stand up)

War Pony Destroyer

Destroyer

Destroyer

(Stand up, stand up, stand up, stand up)

 

I am not the enemy

We are not the enemy

And you are not the enemy

And we are not the enemy

I am not the enemy

We are not the enemy

And you are not the enemy

And we are not the enemy

 



publicado por Rodrigo às 06:11
link do post | comentar | favorito

Pesquisar Neste Blog

 

Junho 2009

Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab

1
2
3
4
5
6

7
8
9
10
11
12
13

14
15
16
17
18
19
20

21
22
23
24
25
26
27

28
29
30


Subscrever por e-mail

A subscrição é anónima e gera, no máximo, um e-mail por dia.

Posts Recentes

THE CULT (1994)

PURE CULT (1993)

CEREMONY (1991)

SONIC TEMPLE (1989)

ELECTRIC (1987)

LOVE (1985)

LIVE AT LYCEUM (1984)

DREAMTIME (1984)

BROTHERS GRIMM/GHOST DANC...

ENTREVISTA - BILLY DUFFY

LETRAS - Parte 5

LETRAS - Parte 4

LETRAS - Parte 3

LETRAS - Parte 2

LETRAS - Parte 1

SINGLES (1983-2008)

BIOGRAFIA - Parte 2

BIOGRAFIA - Parte 1

Arquivos

Junho 2009

Maio 2009

Outubro 2008

Setembro 2008

Agosto 2008

Julho 2008

Junho 2008

Julho 2007

Links

Mais Sobre Nós

SAPO Blogs

subscrever feeds