Segunda-feira, 16 de Junho de 2008

LETRAS - Parte 5

  Nesta quinta e última parte postamos a maioria das músicas encontradas na caixa RARE CULT BOX - SET (composta por outtakes, demos, emissões de rádio e lados-B); além de Painted On My Heart  (trilha sonora do filme Gone In 60 Seconds), The Witch e Libertine (bônus da versão australiana de Beyond Good & Evil).

 

 

  Como vocês poderão notar, ainda faltam algumas para conseguirmos totalizar todas as letras e contamos com a sua colaboração para que as consigamos.

  Meu e-mail para contato é: bozocult@hotmail.com

  A lista das letras pendentes segue abaixo, abraço pessoal!

 

  Christians, Citadel, Conquistador, Down So Long, God’s Zoo, Host Of Angels, Iron Star, Lay Down Your Gun, No. 13, North, Northern Man, Oink, The Crystal Ocean, The Snake, Zodiac.

 

 

All Souls Avenue

 

Woke up this morning
My head felt like a warzone
A mess of excess last night
If I get to the weekend
I'm sure I'll find paradise, Oh yeah
Jesus and bullets spinnin' round my head
Do you know my karma is cut up into shreds?
I've been searchin' for such a long time
I need that peace of mind
Peace of mind yeah
All the time I wonder
Where can I find this place?
All the time I wonder
Did I ever fall from your grace?
I got up this morning
My head felt like a warzone
A mess of excess last might
I know if I get to this weekend
I'm sure I'm gonna find paradise, Oh yeah
Jesus and bullets spinnin'
Round my head
Do you know my karm is cut up into shreds?
I've been searchin for such a long time
I need that peace of mind
Peace of mind, Oh Yeah

 

 

Beauty's On The Street

 

I'm myself from the future
Spinnin', fallin' hard onto the floor
Flag my head on a whim
Blood on the universal
Blood on the universal stone

I was too high to notice
The velvet skin
Too high to notice
The velvet skin

Running from myself
My demon's awoken
Running from myself
My demon's awoken

I'm too high to notice
The velvet skin
Too high to notice
The velvet skin

Beauty's on the street, well
Hey, hey, hey, hey
You can never beat us
Never steal a star in lover's eyes, yeah
Beauty's on the street, yeah
Hey, hey, hey, hey

They're never gonna cheat us
Never steal a star in lover's eye, well

They sold you my volitile youth
And then used you all along with

Too high to notice
The velvet skin
Too high to notice
The velvet skin

Beauty's on the street, well
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Never gonna beat us
Never steal a star in lover's eye, well
Beauty's on the street, well
Hey, hey, hey, hey
They're never gonna cheat, cheat, cheat us
Never steal a star in lover's eye

Never steal a star in lover's eye, yeah
Never steal the sex from a lover's thigh

You don't get it
You'll never get it, whoa

Too high to notice
The velvet skin, oh
I'm too high to notice
The velvet skin

Beauty's on the street, yeah
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Yeah, never gonna beat us
Never steal a star in lover's eye
Beauty's on the street, well
Hey, hey, hey, hey
They're never gonna cheat us
Never steal a star in lover's eye, well

Hey, hey, hey, hey

Beauty, beauty, beauty, beauty, beauty, beauty, beauty, beauty, whoa
Beauty on the street, yeah
Never steal a star in lover's eye, well

 

 

Bleeding Heart Graffiti

 

I wipe the blood from my lip
With a ragged scarf now
I get the feeling
You don't care anymore
Shaken up and shattered
I pick myself from the floor
Those sweat stained dreams
All tattered and torn
Oh bleeding heart graffiti
I don't need it
Baby I don't need it
Oh bleeding heart graffiti
I don't need it
baby I don't need it
Amongst the broken glass now
You standing in the street
Times a crawling
My life slipping by
Although I hang my head down
To the grownd and I
Tired of crying
Those whiskey soaked tears
Oh bleeding heart graffiti
I don't need it
Baby I don't need it
Oh bleeding heart graffiti
I don't need it
baby I don't need it
I will follow the rainbow
To the end of the road and I
Didn't do you no harm, well woman
I'm a man waiting for the sun to shine
I have waited for too long, yea baby
Don't you cry now woman
Don't you cry now honey
'Cause sometime that sun is gonna shine on me, yea
Oh bleeding heart graffiti
I don't need it
Baby I don't need it
Oh bleeding heart graffiti
I don't need it
baby I don't need it
Bleeding heart graffiti
I don't need it
Baby I don't need it
Oh bleeding heart graffiti
I don't need it
baby I don't need it

 

 

Breathing Out

 

You have no potential as a human being
Intellectually you are green
There's a black beetle crawling in your brain
Spirituallity, you have none
Breathing out slowly
Breathing out baby
Breathing out slowly
Breathing out baby, baby, yea
There's no potential
Intellectually, you're not god, no
There's broken glass running around in your skull
Spirituality, you have none
Breathing out slowly
Breathing out baby
Breathing out slowly
Breathing out baby, baby, yea
Heaven up high, to loosen your minds
They had their fun, it's their turn to run
You know how they lie, it's their turn to cry
They had it good, don't you think we should
Breathing out slowly
Breathing out baby
Breathing out slowly
Breathing out baby, baby, yea

 

 

Down On Me

 

The poet's head is dead
His words have been misread
And the cynic's lips are dry
His vulture tongue obsessed
You gotta love the earth
Don't burn my wings
Too close to the sun
What the hell am I supposed to do
When you're pushing hard on me
who the hell am I supposed to be
When you're bleeding all over me
God knows I'm good
So misunderstood
Coming to you
I'm down on my own
No spirit unknown
That's why I'm supposed to believe in you
I love the earth
Don't burn my wings
Too close to the sun
What the hell am I supposed to do
When you're pushing hard on me
who the hell am I supposed to be
When you're bleeding all over me
Said it before
Sayin' it again
Holy fools yea
What the hell am I supposed to do
When you're pushing hard on me
who the hell am I supposed to be
When you're bleeding hard for me
What are you gonna do when the light gets in your eye
You're gonna find that there's life outside
Who am I supposed to be
When you're so hard, hard on me
Oh the poet's head is dead
His words have been misread
The cynic's lips are dry
His vulture tongue obsessed
And he wants to know that god knows I'm good

 

 

Faith Healer

 

If your body's feelin' bad
and it's the only one you have
you want to take away the pain
go out walkin' in the rain.
You watch the flowers go to bed,
ask the man inside your head
Your spirit never has to grieve
all ya got to do's believe.
The faith healer
The faith healer
All ya got to do is feel
your body's going to start to heal
The fingertips of holy fire
everlasting sweet desire
It doesn't matter what the doctor said
the healer man will sail away
Immortality for two
the miracles, they will come to you
The faith healer
The faith healer
Let me put my hands on you?
Let me put my hands on you?
The faith healer
The faith healer
Faith, and hope and charity
the simple relativity
He can make you understand
all you've got to do is take his hand
It doesn't matter what somebody said
Ask the man inside your head
the fingertips of holy fire
everlasting sweet desire
The faith healer
The faith healer
Let me put my hands on you?
The faith healer

 

 

Go Go Guru

 

Whoa Whoa Whoa
Hey there brother hey there child
Have you heard the news the world's on fire
Must be true I can feel the heat coming on all the time
_________ Sure don't take my mind
Go go go go go guru yea yea yea
Get up in the morning world's on fire get too far
We get _______

Perfect way, the things that you say, things you say
Cut clearly like a knife to the bone, to the bone
Mother's calling you better get back home
He was a go go guru
The things you've seen him do
Made me feel brand new
Doing all the things that you do
Go go guru
Things that you do
Made me feel brand new
Get on time the right time baby
Get on time the right time baby
Listen honey it never stops
We take your heart to the top
____ child, too, yea you
Madness is a _____
Money's wasted on you
He was a go go guru
The things you've seen him do
Made me feel brand new
Made me feel real good
Go go guru

 

 

In The Clouds

 

Free your mind and float away
Lose all time and drift away
Violence in the world is on the rise again
Free yourself and spin away
Climb a mountain to raise yourself
Climb a mountain to find Zen Zen Zen

Free your mind and drift away
Free your smile and float away
Climb a mountain to raise yourself
Climb a mountain to find Zen Zen Zen

Hey hey hey hey what makes you think it's ok
Hey hey hey hey what makes you think it's ok it's ok

(Stroll your bones)? Yeah sow your oats Yeah
Love your friends and tell them jokes
Make a connection with God, it's easy folks
Well love love love yeah love in the clouds

In the clouds

Climb a mountain to reach yourself
Climb a mountain to find Zen Zen Zen

Hey hey hey hey what makes you think it's ok
Hey hey hey hey what makes you think it's ok
Free free free free...

 

 

Join Hands

 

New day,begins once more,sunrise,I await unsure....
For the return of the dawn...
Well,someday my freedom will come
Rise Up a grimson glow
Will pull me closer to you now

There’s achin’in my heart(heart)
Love’s too good now
Love’s beyond redemption
There’s achin’ in my heart(heart)
Heart.,whoa

If we just join hands
Feel pretty good together
If we just join hands
Baby we could come together
Together...
Together...yeah

When I,woman child
Drop your silkin’vale
And reveal yourself
Hold me closer to you now

There’s achin’ in my heart(heart)
Love's for good now...
Love’s beyond redemption
There’s achin’ in my heart(heart)

Heart,whoa

If we just join hands
Baby we could come together
Yeah,Yeah,Yeah...
If we just join hands
Baby we could come together

Together...
Together...
Together...
Oh,together
Together
Together

If we just join hands now baby
Reveal yourself to me now
A little peace for freedom baby
Yeah,yeah,yeah...
Join Hands
(na na na )

Baby Baby Baby Join Hands
Baby Baby Baby Join Hands
Baby Baby Baby Join Hands
Baby just join hands
Feel pretty good together baby
Ow!

Baby Baby Baby Join Hands
Baby come together
If we,if we,if we just join hands
Baby we can come together
If we,if we,if we just join hands
If we join our hands now baby

 

 

Libertine

 

Bless the children
And the beasts
So beautiful unique
Their destrution makes me weak
My experience is so deep
Her voice is beating down
She pushes through the crowd
And kisses me on the mouth
And her name is Libertine
Libertine - And I can't quite control myself
Libertine - And I can't quite control myself
Libertine - And I can't quite control myself
Libertine - And I can't quite control myself
All my friends are at the feast
Angry rightous free
Fighting the disease
Violence against the seed
Her voice is beating down
She pushes through the crowd
She kisses me on the mouth
And her name is Libertine
Libertine - And I can't quite control myself

 

 

Love Trooper

 

Hey little love trooper,
blitzkrieg your way
into my heart

Hey little love trooper
blitzkrieg your way
into my heart.

I'm hopin' now
I'm hopin now, yeah!

You're a crazy little girl
sunshine in my world.
You melt into my heart
like the sunset in the west

crazy baby, crazy baby, crazy baby!
Ohh ooh ohhh... crazy.

Hey little warrior
break down the doors
into my heart.
Hey little warrior
break down the doors
into my heart.
I'm hopin now... oh yeah.

I'm hopin now!
I'm prayin now!
I'm waitin' now!

And I'm wasted and abused
waiting for you.
Like a chocolate sunshine
oh, she melts into my mind.

Hey little love trooper x2
hey little love, hey little love x2
Yeah!

I've been a crazy, crazy, c-c-crazy
waitin for you
waitin for you, baby yeah!

You're a crazy little girl
sunshine in my world
You melt into my heart
like the sunset from the west.

I'm wasted and abused
waitin for you!
Like a chocolate sunshine
oh, she melts into my mind.
Hey little love trooper x4
hey little love, hey little love x4

 

 

Messin' Up The Blues

 

Messing Up The Blues – Take 1

A1, 2, A, 1, 2, 3, 4

 

World keep a turnin’ yea, yeah, World keep a turning baby, what to do now?

World keep turning, Wipe the sweat from my brow

I said world keep turning, Wipe the sweat from my brow

Without the blues thing people, Where’d we be now?

 

Cause there ain’t no Elvis Presley

John Lennon too

People, people what ya gonna do

World keep a turning, keep a turning yeah, where’d we be now?

 

Talking about Mr Sozo, too

Iggy Pop and Cosof baby, thank you for your tunes

Thank you, without the blues thing people, where’d we be now? Now now

C’mon take it

 

John Lee, Big Joe Turner, Mr. Louie too, Chuck Berry, Bo Diddley, Jerry Lee

We can’t forget you, Mr. Jenas, Jimi, Mr. Mojo too, Bob Rock baby what we gonna do?

Without the blues thing people, Where’d we be now?

 

Can’t forget Mr. Billy Idol, Billy Idol whose a crawling king sanke

Where did that snake crawl off to?

 

Yeah, yeah, yeah without that blues, without that blues, without that blues thing people

Where’d we be now?

Get up, get up, shake out, stand back, storm that, ride it, lay that, slide it people, slide it to you

Without the blues thing people, Where’d we be now?

 

Play that chord

 

Improvisation jamming E, here we go, stack man Chris Taylor on the skins go baby, go

Mr. Jamie Stewart on the bass guitar, Yeah c’mon boy play that thing it’s only got 4 strings

And the Big Mr. Billy Duffy all the way from Manchester, slide that mother, slide it in

If you can’t take this like a joke, then baby fuck you.

 

Without the blues thing people, Where’d we be now? I think now’s a good time to end it don’t you?

 

 

Painted On My Heart

 

I thought you'd be out of my mind
And I'd finally found a way to
Learn to live without you
I thought it was just a matter of time
Till I had a hundred reasons
Not to think about you
But it's just not so
And after all this time
I still can't let go
I've still got your face
Painted on my heart
Scrawled upon my soul
Etched upon my memory baby
I've got your kiss
Still burning on my lips
The touch of your fingertips
This love so deep inside of me
I was trying everything that I can
To get my heart to forget you
But it just can't seem to
I guess it's just no use
In every part of me
Is still a part of you
I've still got your face
Painted on my heart
Scrawled upon my soul
Etched upon my memory baby
I've got your kiss
Still burning on my lips
The touch of your fingertips
This love so deep inside of me
I've still got your face
Painted on my heart
Painted on my heart
Painted on my heart
Something in your eyes keeps haunting me
I'm trying to escape you
And I know there ain't no way to
To chase you from my mind
I've still got your face
Painted on my heart
Scrawled upon my soul
Etched upon my memory baby
I've got your kiss
Still burning on my lips
The touch of your fingertips
This love so deep inside of me
I've still got your face
I've still got your face
Painted on my heart
Painted on my heart
Painted on my heart

 

 

Red Jesus

 

Girl has got no mind, a woman’s got no soul, freedom moon is rising, baby, I’m a howling wolf

Time has finally come, With golden wings we fly, With innocence by our side, now baby, gonna tear the world apart

 

The man ain’t go no heart, the man ain’t go no soul, try to chase me down, little mama, and tear my head apart

Never gonna get me, a wolf child in my heart, Red Jesus come and save us, baby, from our final fall

 

It’s a world of hurt, coming down like a meteor fast, it’s a world of hurt, but my love was a built to last, to last

 

A savage resurrection, a howling rude awakening, a blizzard was a falling now baby, without no hesitation

A chance to close the door, which I must explore yeah, bandog dogs wawits me little honey, this I can’t ignore

 

It’s a world of hurt, coming down like a meteor fast, it’s a world of hurt, but this love was a built to last

It’s a world of hurt, coming down like a meteor fast, it’s a world of hurt, but this love was a built to last, to last yeah

 

Don’t you hear me crying, crying now love, freedom is a rising, sweat from my brow, Red Jesus

Coming down soon yeah, Red Jesus, baby, baby yeah

 

 

Sacred High

 

I was feeling low off a Sacred High.
Dirt was caked on my skin, flesh and my hide.
I'm not gonna quit, I'm not gonna die.
Or wallow in the mud, no fucking suicide.
I don't laugh about it.
It's what really happened.
I'm a filthy dharma bum.
But not incincere.
I don't laugh about it.
It's what really happened.
I'm a filthy dharma bum.
But not incincere.
Round and round and round and round we go.
Same old filthy dance, same old show.
I don't laugh about it.
It's what really happened.
I'm a filthy dharma bum.
But not incincere.
I don't laugh about it.
It's what really happened.
I'm a filthy dharma bum.
But not incincere.
Sometimes ya just gotta go
And do your thing
Get your wings
Fuck with things that you don't do
Fuck with things that you can't be
Push real hard for the good life
Push real hard for the good life
I don't laugh about it.
It's what really happened.
I'm a filthy dharma bum.
But not incincere.
I don't laugh about it.
It's what really happened.
I'm a filthy dharma bum.
But not incincere.
Yea, I'm a filthy dharma pig
But not incincere
I don't laugh about it.
It's what really happened.
I'm a filthy dharma bum.
But not incincere.
What is a dharma bum
well, let's see
Cheap wine, cheap times, zen, mountian, eternal dawn
Whispers, Truth, magic, dreams, all those things apply.
Life

 

 

Spanish Gold

 

Spanish gold there are secrets to behold, Spanish gold ancient secrets to behold

Seven seas across the oceans roam, yeah yeah (2X)

With a cross in hand set sail to the new land, set sail for a new land

 

Spanish gold ancient secrets to behold yeah children

 

Sun god burn across the sky, shadow cast oh, majestic Condor flyin’ high

Cross in hand set out to the new land, to the new land

 

Spanish gold ancient secrets to be told children, Spanish gold ancient secrets to be told… oh my soul

 

Said a prayer baby for the children to be saved

Awe pray mama, pray mama (Youcatan Penninsula), Youcatan stand in ruin

Spirits of the fallin of the ruins, whoa yeah

 

Spanish gold ancient secrets to be told ow baby, baby, Spanish gold ancient secrets to behold

Spanish gold ancient secrets to be told baby, Spanish gold ancient secrets to be told ow! Youcatan stand in ruin

Pray mama, pray mama, pray mama, pray mama, pray mama, pray mama, pray mama, pray mama

Whoa yeah Ow! Ancient secrets to be told oooooh whoa

 

 

Splunge/Relapse

 

Her frail friend was drowning once again
A helping hand to ease the pain
Taken on the troubles of her friend
She's Joan of Arc encarnate, right girl profound
I believe in her, believe in her, believe in her
Her velvet tears are so sincere

She wise beyond her years and doesn't know that yet
Yea she's far too young to notice or even care
I believe in her, believe in her, believe in her
Her velvet tears are so sincere

Yea they talk cheaply when her back is turned
But their lives are so shallow with self concern
I need her, believe in her, yea, I need her
I believe in her. I believe in her, yea I need her
Her velvet tears are ...
Yea I believe in her
so sincere

I believe in her
I believe
You know I need her
Yea I need her
I believe
I believe
I believe in her

 

 

Sunrise

 

Peace of mind is so hard to find
How I wonder
As we try to reach the sunrise
Sittin' on the other side of the sky
How I wonder
As we try to reach the sunrise

Ah the sunrise
Ah the sunrise
i wish you would come
And shed some light on the house of this man

Peace of mind is so hard to find
How I wonder
As we try to reach the sunrise
Sittin' on the other side of the sky
How I wonder
As we try to reach the sunrise

 

 

The River

I have travelled far
unto this pagan hole
where nothing is real
a place so pure as gold
she runs deep and strong
twisting like a snake
a thousand miles long
a terror like a storm
on the river, on the river

(...?) jangled tears
the shadows hold me near
burn down the dawn
(...?)
deep inside my heart I can feel he is near me
cold sweat drips down
illusion and fear
on the river, on the river

gunshot
river demon
hands of love hands of treason
( ... ??? ... )
on the river, on the river

turnaround, turnaround yeah turnaround
beating the darkside, yeah
the darkside
turnaround darkside yeah turnaound
beating the darkside ...

I have travelled far
unto this pagan hole
where nothing is real
a place so pure as gold
deep inside my heart
I can feel he is near me
cold sweat drips down
illusion and fear
on the river ...

 

 

The Witch

So we finally found your rhythm man
Get your funky ass out of the can!
Well a girl is coming to you, gonna show you what is true,
The witch she need a lover, boy, maybe it could be you

took a while to understand, woah, yeah!
Stole the needs of another man
Took a while to under stand, oh yeah,
push your sex on a mortal man.

Your dreams are coming true, they said they wouldn't do,
Cool World need to save you, boy, maybe it could be you
took a while to under stand, oh yeah,
push your sex on a mortal man

She's got what you need, what she got is (so) good
she's got it she's got it good, yeah she's got what you need, yeah
what she got is (so) good she's got what you need,
yeah and The Witch is coming for you!
ah, she got what you need yeah,
everybody need a saviour, baby,
everybody try to paralyze

 

 

Wolf Child's Blues

Drive a hard bargain baby
Think about you all night long
This road ain't getting shorter
Night's getting longer
Think about your good lov'in arms
Way back home
Where the good times roll
And the angels do stroll, yeah
Drive on through, all night
Always with you
All I need is good lov'in woman
All we really need is good times

Try to blow off a little steam
And embrace that silly life
Had too much of a good time one night
Sure did get into one hell of a fight
Yeah, that dude pulled a knife on me
All I really saw was red
Hey come on you mothers
I'm gonna break off your fucking head
All I need is good lov'in woman
All we really need is good times

You drive a hard bargain lady luck
Sometime you might smile
Right down on my soul
I'm talk'in about ahhhh
Like a run-a-way train
Drive through the night
Drive through the night
Drive through the day
Drive through the day
All I need is good lov'in woman
All we really need is good times

Ahhhhhhh. Yeahhhhhhh.
Just call me Wolfchild
For that is my name
I ain't got no claim to fame
No I don't
My face still feels the same
Yeah, you drive a hard bargain lady luck
Sure bought you some time
Sure bought you some time
All I need is good lov'in woman
All we really need is good times

 

 

Zap City

See his bones across the dust
On the road to Zap city
Devil's slow to recognize
Whether we all live in Zap city
Young girls fly to the beaches
Take me now boys
Take me now preachers
Santify Sanctify
To the old heat, Zap city

Zap City, she's so pretty
Win all day, more than too many
Zap City, she's so pretty
The girl of your dreams

Live in sanction, sandy girls
Hot on Route 66 to Zap City
Another day in paradise
Metropolis moves like a hungry wolf
Hungry wolf
Dusky palm trees, are they real?
Line the roadside to zap city
Buildings red, life on the sky
Dancin' drug addicts real so far

Zap City, she's so pretty
Win all day, more than too many
Zap City, she's so pretty
The girl of your dreams

Gasoline, mescaline
I'm praying she-dog bites
Beauty queens wrapped up inside
Gettin' hot, stayin' up all night
Siren's cry breaks thru the night
God, Oh he's gone to fly
Zap City, you know it's so pretty
She's so God damn pretty

 


publicado por Rodrigo às 06:46
link do post | comentar | favorito

Pesquisar Neste Blog

 

Junho 2009

Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab

1
2
3
4
5
6

7
8
9
10
11
12
13

14
15
16
17
18
19
20

21
22
23
24
25
26
27

28
29
30


Subscrever por e-mail

A subscrição é anónima e gera, no máximo, um e-mail por dia.

Posts Recentes

THE CULT (1994)

PURE CULT (1993)

CEREMONY (1991)

SONIC TEMPLE (1989)

ELECTRIC (1987)

LOVE (1985)

LIVE AT LYCEUM (1984)

DREAMTIME (1984)

BROTHERS GRIMM/GHOST DANC...

ENTREVISTA - BILLY DUFFY

LETRAS - Parte 5

LETRAS - Parte 4

LETRAS - Parte 3

LETRAS - Parte 2

LETRAS - Parte 1

SINGLES (1983-2008)

BIOGRAFIA - Parte 2

BIOGRAFIA - Parte 1

Arquivos

Junho 2009

Maio 2009

Outubro 2008

Setembro 2008

Agosto 2008

Julho 2008

Junho 2008

Julho 2007

Links

Mais Sobre Nós

SAPO Blogs

subscrever feeds